Wonders of Life

Published on 22nd October 2017 by

Wonders of Life is a five part 2013 series which was was produced by the BBC and the Chinese television network CCTV-9, it is presented by popular celebrity scientist Professor Brian Cox. The series is about life on earth and the ingredients which were necessary to create and support life on the planet, the series begins with a visit to Southeast Asia where life on earth is believed to have begun, in the course of the series he also visits the United States, Africa, Madagascar, Australia and Mexico. The series was preceded by the 2011 series Wonders of the Universe.

We have all five episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished this series move on to the next series Human Universe.

Episode List

Watch Other Series


Brian Cox also co-authored an accompanying book with Andrew Cohen, Wonders of Life, published by Collins and available in hardback or kindle edition. The book has been praised for the excellent quality of the photographs contained within.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.