Walking with Cavemen

Published on 7th November 2017 by

Walking with Cavemen is a four-part BBC documentary series about human evolution, the third in the ‘walking with’ series following Walking with Dinosaurs (1999) and Walking with Beasts (2001). Like all of the ‘Walking with’ series it is presented in a nature documentary format and utilizes CGI graphics which narrators treat as real life film footage, each segment takes the form of a short drama and is intended to evoke the viewers empathy for the fictional hominids that feature.

We have all four episodes of this series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished this series move on to Walking with Monsters (2005).

Episode List

Navigate Series

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.