Walking with Beasts

Published on 28th September 2017 by

A six part 2001 BBC Natural History unit documentary series which was the second installment of the groundbreaking ‘Walking With’ series following Walking with Dinosaurs (1999), the series uses computer generated imagery which was cutting edge at the time to recreate animals from the cenozoic era which followed the extinction of dinosaurs 65 million years ago. The series was also broadcast in North America by Discovery with the alternative title Walking with Prehistoric Beasts, the British and American versions had different narrators.

We have all six half an hour episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished move on to the third series, Walking with Cavemen (2003).

Episode List

Navigate Series

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.