The Truth About Food

Published on 15th February 2017 by

The Truth About Food was a 2007 series by the BBC, consisting of six episodes. The BBC enlisted the help of around 500 volunteers to act as guinea pigs, as well as numerous celebrities and a team of scientists to discover the truth about food. Collectively they conduct 40 investigations to settle some debates or to help to dismiss some myths about food and our diets. Each episode is available to watch here on (see the numbered tabs below the video, or the episode links below).

Episode List


The series was accompanied by a 240 page paperback book written by Jill Fullerton-Smith, The Truth About Food: What You Eat Can Change Your Life, published in 2007 by Bloomsbury Publishing.

Year Category

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.