The Trials of Life

Published on 25th October 2017 by

The Trials of Life: A Natural History of Behaviour is a 12 part BBC Natural History Unit documentary series which first aired in 1990, it is narrated by Sir David Attenborough. The series was the the third in a trilogy of major Attenborough series which took a broad overview of nature, the first of which was his legendary 1979 series Life on Earth, it was made in conjunction with the ABC in Australia and Turner Broadcasting in the United States and took three and a half years to film.

We have all twelve 50 minute long episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between by using the numbered tabs beneath the video player or via the episode link list below. When you have finished stick around and watch more David Attenborough documentaries.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.