The Life of Mammals

Published on 17th July 2017 by

The Life of Mammals is a 2002 nature documentary series written and presented by British national treasure David Attenborough, it studies the evolutionary orgigins and habits of various mammal species. The series was part of Attenborough’s Life series which had previously included The Life of Birds and later Life in the Undergrowth. Animals filmed for the series include grizzly bears, skunks, lions, leopards, tigers, whales, various primates and many more.

We have all ten episodes available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or via the episode link list below. When you have finished stick around and watch more David Attenborough documentaries.

Episode List


The series was accompanied by a well received 320 page book written by David Attenborough and published by BBC Books, The Life of Mammals, available to purchase in hardcover only.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.