The Human Body

Published on 22nd January 2018 by

The Human Body is a seven-part documentary series which was first broadcast by the BBC in 1998, presented by the popular medical scientist Robert Winston. The series focuses on the mechanics of the human body from fertilization of an egg to the final breathe and was described by the BBC to be the first major TV series on human biology, it won numerous awards including three BAFTA awards and a Peabody Award.

We have all seven episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished watching stick around to watch more science documentaries.

Episode List


In 2001 the series was released as a DVD box set with an additional eighth bonus episode The Making of the Human Body, if you want to watch the series in the highest possible quality without any ad interruptions then consider purchasing in that format.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.