Six Wives with Lucy Worsley

Published on 4th September 2017 by

Six Wives with Lucy Worsley is a three part 2016 documentary miniseries hosted by Lucy Worsley which examines the six marriages of Henry VIII with the help of dramatic reconstruction to emphasise certain key moments in the lives of his six wives. The series was televised by the BBC.

We have all three one hour episodes available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them using the numbered tabs beneath the video player or via the episode link list below. You may also be interested in the excellent four part David Starkey series The Six Wives of Henry VIII (2001).

Episode List


If you are interested in learning more then the celebrated historian David Starkey authored an authoritative 880 page book on the subject, Six Wives: The Queens of Henry VIII, published by Vintage and available in paperback, hardcover and audio formats.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.