Sahara with Michael Palin

Published on 25th October 2017 by

Sahara with Michael Palin is a four part BBC documentary series which was first aired in the United Kingdom in 2002, it sees Michael Palin travel around the Sahara Desert in Northern and Western Africa, meeting with various people along the way. Palin begins his 10,000 mile journey in Gibraltar and concludes in Tunisia, he takes in various other countries including Morocco, Senegal, Mali, Niger, Libya and Algeria on the way.

Episode List


Palin also authored a book to accompany the series which included numerous photos by Basil Pao the crews still photographer, Sahara is available to purchase in paperback, hardcover, kindle and audiobook formats.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.