Kings and Queens of England

Published on 14th February 2018 by

A six part 2004 documentary series commissioned by UKTV History which covers the 41 kings and queens of England from 1066 to the present day, almost a full century of Monarchs. The series explores how the personalities of the monarchs helped to shape the course of English history to make England and the wider United Kingdom what it is today.

The series is split into six individual episodes which each cover a different time period, from the Norman era to the present day. We have all six episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished stick around to watch more British history documentaries.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.