An Idiot Abroad (Season 2)

Published on 4th September 2017 by

A Sky TV comedy travel documentary series created by comedian Ricky Gervais and his writing partner Stephen Merchant, the premise of the series is to send their long standing colleague Karl Pilkington on a series of trips overseas despite the fact that he loathes travelling and adventure. The pair attempt to make the experience as uncomfortable as possible for Karl Pilkington, almost always succeeding.

The second season of An Idiot Abroad, ‘The Bucket List’, was aired in 2011 in the United Kingdom and was subsequently picked up by various other networks around the world. We have all seven episodes of season two available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or via the episode link list below. When you have finished move on to season three.

Episode List

Navigate Seasons


Karl Pilkington authored a bestselling book to accompany the second and third seasons, The Further Adventures of An Idiot Abroad, published by Canongate Books and available to purchase in paperback, hardback and kindle formats. Pilkington had previously written a book to accompany season one.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.