An Idiot Abroad (Season 1)

Published on 4th September 2017 by

A Sky TV comedy travel documentary series created by comedian Ricky Gervais and his writing partner Stephen Merchant, the premise of the series is to send their long standing colleague Karl Pilkington on a series of trips overseas despite the fact that he loathes travelling and adventure. The pair attempt to make the experience as uncomfortable as possible for Karl Pilkington, almost always succeeding.

The first season of An Idiot Abroad, ‘The Seven Wonders’, was aired in 2010 in the United Kingdom and was subsequently picked up by various other networks around the world. We have all seven episodes of season one available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or via the episode link list below. When you have finished move on to season two.

Episode List

Navigate Seasons


Karl Pilkington wrote a bestselling book to accompany season one, An Idiot Abroad: The Travel Diaries of Karl Pilkington, published by Canongate Books and available in paperback, hardcover and kindle formats. Pilkington would later publish companion books for each of the other two seasons.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.