A History of Scotland (Series 2)

Published on 1st December 2017 by

A BBC documentary series presented by the Scottish archaeologist Neil Oliver which provides an overview of the long and interesting history of Scotland, beginning at the dawn of the first millennium and ending in modern times. The series was initially broadcast only in Scotland but later broadcast nationally on BBC Two.

There are ten episodes in total, split equally across two series. We have all five episodes of the second series (2009) available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. If you haven’t already done so then first watch series 1.

Episode List


Neil Oliver also authored a 480 page book on the subject with the same title, published by BBC Books to accompany the series. The book has received excellent customer reviews and is available to purchase in paperback, hardback and kindle formats.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.