Grand Tours of Scotland (Series 1)

Published on 16th August 2017 by

A 2010 BBC travel documentary series which sees Paul Murton follow the footsteps of the first tourists to Scotland around 200 years ago with the help of an old Victorian guidebook. With the book in his hands he follows trails which were popular with those early tourists and examines changes which have taken place in the intervening years. The book he uses is a 19th century copy of ‘Black’s Picturesque Guide to Scotland’.

We have all six episodes of this first series to watch on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode links below.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.