Ghost Hunters (Season 1)

Published on 5th December 2017 by

Ghost Hunters was a documentary reality television show which ran for eleven seasons on Syfy (previously known as the Sci Fi Channel), the first episode was aired in 2004 and the 230th and final episode was aired in October 2016. The series follows paranormal investigators Jason Hawes and Grant Wilson as they investigate locations which are said to be haunted, and it followed the format of the British series Ghosthunters which was aired in 1996 and 1997 on Discovery.

There was, naturally, a fair bit of criticism directed towards the series by people accusing the producers of promoting pseudoscience and superstition, and accusations by some critics that evidence was staged in some episodes. This wouldn’t stop us from publishing on Documentary Vine though, most of our readers are sensible enough to consider this light entertainment and diligent enough to take any claims with a pinch of salt!

The first season of Ghost Hunters was aired in 2004 and consisted of ten individual 46 minute long episodes. We have all ten episodes of season one available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them using the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. When you have finished watching stick around to watch season two.

Episode List

Watch Other Seasons

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.