Full Circle with Michael Palin

Published on 24th October 2017 by

Full Circle with Michael Palin is a 1997 series which follows Michael Palin and his film crew as they embark on a 10 month long 50,000 mile long journey along the Pacific rim, beginning on the Diomede Islands near Alaska and aiming to travel anti-clockwise along the Pacific rim until they returned the starting point. Due to adverse weather conditions they didn’t actually make it back onto the islands, concluding the journey 2 miles short of the finish line.

We have all ten 50 minute long episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below. This series is the third in a trilogy which chart major trips by Michael Palin, he had previously completed Around the World in 80 Days (1989) and Pole to Pole with Michael Palin (1992).

Episode List


Palin also authored a companion book about the expedition which was released to coincide with the broadcast of the first episode, the book provided much more detail than the series and contained numerous photographs by the teams still photographer Basil Pao.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.