Frozen Planet

Published on 24th October 2017 by

Frozen Planet is a 2011 BBC nature documentary series narrated by Sir David Attenborough, the seven part series focuses on life and the environment in the Arctic and Antarctica – the production team, who were the same who produced the award-winning series The Blue Planet and Planet Earth, were keen to create a comprehensive record of the polar regions due to the affects of climate change on glaciers and sea ice.

The series was syndicated to numerous other countries including the United States where it won four Emmy Awards. We have all seven episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or the episode link list below.

Episode List


A book written by producers Alastair Fothergill and Vanessa Berlowitz was published by BBC Books to accompany the series, it includes numerous stunning images and a section which the details production of the show, it is available to purchase in hardback only.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.