Christianity: A History

Published on 4th April 2017 by

An eight part 2009 documentary TV series commissioned by, and aired by, Channel 4 in the UK. The series tells the story of Christianity, from its founding to the present day and then on to what the future has in store for the religion.

Each of the eight one hour long episodes is presented by a different person, each of whom have a personal interest in the story being told and historical fact is intertwined with these personalities sharing some of their personal views and beliefs. This series is not to be confused with the 2009 BBC series A History of Christianity.

All eight episodes are available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs below the video embed or via the list of episode links below.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.