China: Triumph And Turmoil

Published on 23rd March 2018 by

A three part 2012 documentary series written and presented by author and documentary filmmaker Niall Ferguson who is well known for his documentaries Empire: How Britain Made the Modern World (2003) and The Ascent of Money: Boom and Bust (2009), both of which were based on books authored by Ferguson.

In this series he travels to China in an attempt to understand what China now stands for, he does this by talking with various Chinese people including new Chinese billionaires and people who survived the reign of Chairman Mao. He ultimately asks whether the Chinese will be the new rulers of the world or whether they are building a bubble which is ripe for popping. We have all three episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or the episode link list below.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.