The Blair Years

Published on 9th May 2017 by

The Blair Years is a three part 2008 BBC series which gives a unique account of Tony Blair’s ten years as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1997 to 2007. The series consisted of three one hour long episodes, the first an overview of his ten years as Prime Minister and his often strained relationship with his Chancellor Gordon Brown, the second on his decision to agree to go to war in Iraq that with American President George W. Bush, and the third and final episode features Blair himself talking openly about his years as Prime Minister.

All three episodes are available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate via the numbered tabs below the video embed or via the link list below. Also worth a watch on the subject of Blair’s time in office is the one hour long 2007 BBC documentary The Last Days of Tony Blair and the three part 2007 documentary series The Alistair Campbell Diaries.

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.