Blackadder: The Whole Rotten Saga

Published on 9th March 2017 by

Blackadder: The Whole Rotten Saga is a 50 minute long UK Gold documentary which looks back at the legendary BBC TV sitcom series Blackadder which ran for 4 series between 1983 and 1989. It starred Rowan Atkinson and was written by Rowan Atkinson, Ben Elton, and Richard Curtis. The programme was produced to celebrate the shows 25th anniversary.

Following that 50 minutes is another 40 odd minute programme titled ‘Cunning Moments’ in which various celebrities and TV personalities share their favourite Blackadder moments (the video above consists of both episodes together in one upload).

The film included never seen before rehearsal footage. Contributors include Hugh Laurie, Tony Robinson, Stephen Fry, and Miranda Richardson, who all had roles in the show. It is narrated by Peep Show actor David Mitchell.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.