Battlefield Britain

Published on 17th July 2017 by

Battlefield Britain is a 2004 BBC documentary series about famous battles from the history of the United Kingdom / Great Britain, presented by historian Peter Snow and his son Dan Snow. Peter explains the battle strategies of the generals involved in the battles whilst Dan explores the sites of the battles to give more of an insight into the combat from the perspective of the common fighters. The series also made use of CGI effects, battle reenactments and first hand accounts.

We have all eight episodes available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode list below. Dan and Peter Snow have also presented other productions together including the 2007 BBC series  20th Century Battlefields.

Episode List


Peter and Dan Snow also co-authored a companion book, Battlefield Britain; From Boudicca to the Battle of Britain, published by BBC Books and available in hardback only.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.