Banged Up Abroad (Series 2)

Published on 25th October 2017 by

Banged Up Abroad is a British documentary series created by Bart Layton which was initially produced for Channel 5 and has run since 2006, the series focuses primarily on citizens of Western countries who have been locked up for various offenses in foreign countries – most frequently the offense is drug smuggling and often those countries are poorer and have dangerous and overcrowded prison systems, sometimes the story is however about kidnap by criminal gangs.

There have been 9 seasons aired so far and most episodes focus on the story of a specific individual, The show is also known as Locked Up Abroad and Jailed Abroad having been re-titled for overseas syndication by National Geographic.

This second series was first aired in the United Kingdom in 2007 and consists of four one hour long episodes. We have all four episodes available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below.

Episode List

Watch Other Seasons

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.