Around the World in 80 Gardens

Published on 7th February 2017 by

Around the World in 80 Gardens was a 2008 BBC series which followed British gardener and broadcaster Monty Don as he visited 80 famous gardens around the world, the series took 18 months to film and was broadcast in 10 x one hour long episodes, all of the episodes are available to watch here on Documentary Vine (see the tabs below the embed, or the episode list below).

Episode List

The series is one of a number from the BBC which follow a similar theme, also check out Around the World in 80 Faiths, and Around the World in 80 Trades.


This documentary series was accompanied by a book of the same title, Around The World in 80 Gardens, which gave additional information about the trip and some of the gardens visited alongside some stunning high quality photographs.


If you loved this series and want to watch in the highest quality without ad interruption then consider purchasing the DVD box set, also a great gift idea to anybody who loves plants and gardens.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.