Around The World in 80 Faiths

Published on 6th April 2016 by

A fantastic 2009 BBC documentary series which sees Anglican vicar Pete Owen-Jones travel around the world researching various established religious faiths around the world, he took a one year long sabbatical from his duties with the Anglican church to film the series. He also authored an accompanying book which was planned for a 2011 release but never made it to the book shelves. The series was released as a DVD box set with Spanish subtitles added.

Owen-Jones at 80 different faiths in total, across eight individual episodes which each focus on a different region of the world. All 8 hour long episodes can be watched here on (see the episode list below or the numbered tabs below the video embed)

Episode List

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.