Andrew Marr’s History of the World

Published on 17th January 2018 by

Andrew Marr’s History of the World is an ambitious 2012 BBC documentary series which attempts to cover 70,000 years of world history from the beginning of human civilization when nomadic African tribes spread out across the world and spread out to become the first farmers all the way up to the 20th century, it makes use of Hollywood style recreations of people from each time period.

The series consists of eight individual episodes and is both written and presented by Andrew Marr, it is the third history of his history series for the BBC and followed the 2009 series The Making of Modern Britain. We have all eight episodes of the series available to watch here on Documentary Vine, navigate between them via the numbered tabs beneath the video player or by using the episode link list below.

Episode List


Marr also authored an accompanying 640 page book, A History of the World, published by Pan and available to purchase in paperback, hardback and kindle formats.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.