Published on 2nd August 2017 by

Africa is a six part documentary series by the BBC which focuses on the wildlife and natural habitats of the continent of Africa, the series took four years to complete and is presented by legendary naturalist David Attenborough. It was first aired in 2013 by the BBC in the UK and by Discovery in the US. Animals featured include elephants, lions, giraffes, primates, and many more.

Episode List


An accompanying hardcover book called Africa: Eye to Eye with the Unknown was published by Quercus, the book was written by Michael Bright a BBC Natural History Unit producer with a foreword by David Attenborough himself. The book is divided into six sections which each correspond to the six episodes in the series.

Year Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.